Living In The Leap

Many people have e mailed or phoned me describing ‘being ok’ yet feeling ‘ookie,’ blurry, ‘in a fog,’ ‘a bit off somehow;’ a feeling akin to rattling around in a suit of clothes that doesn’t fit right.

Schedules change and things lined up seem to go their own way no matter how hard one tries to keep it all together and on track.

Right thinking keeps taking a left turn and no matter how much gingko one takes, brain fuzz creeps in to shroud one in a mist of unclarity.

This can be moments, minutes or hours and recur with haphazard frequency, like what some call ‘senior moments’ and yet hit and run with age irrelevance.

Thank you all for having the courage to share openly so we all can see that none of us is going to die of terminal uniqueness and that six degrees of separation is probably down to the one right next to us.  There’s a cameraderie and community closeness in knowing that we are all experiencing variations on a theme and the Universe isn’t taking perverse pleasure in singling us out as the dunce.

I have had several days where I questioned, “Am I peaceful or depressed?”  And decided to simply be quiet and experience letting go of lists and have to’s and should’s.

Attempting to hold more rigidly to soldier-like footwork and expectations for outcomes, dancing as fast as I could, only left me feeling alternately frustrated, ineffective, exhausted  and a resident of the land of blah.

So, I decided to roll my shoulders gently, remember to breathe fully and deeply, pause in all my planning and allow the Universe to bring me better than I could imagine.  I went for balance and took it easy on myself for a change and allowed myself the wonder of wondering what was evolving to greet me with positive surprises instead of being anxious as to what might befall or behead.

I started each day with gratitude for being alive in a new day and for whatever healing had come my way while sleeping.  Thanking my body, no matter what state it was in, expanded the cells of my being with a soft glow-sort of like a smile.

Looking around and listening more than talking helped me notice the myriad delights around me.  Whether it was a bright red cardinal singing in the hedge near my car in the rain or a cup of coffee that tasted creamier than ever in the mid morning break; a taste sensation or the aroma of how grass smells new in dawn’s dew; whether the glint of sunlight on skin was seen and felt with a clearer, sweeter warmth which reached the body, going in to encompassed the heart and soul….all these experiences counted and added up to a fuller feeling of well being day.

I’m reminded that it is in these so called small moments, the Universe is bringing Highest Good to us; coordinating and working for our benefits outside linear time, in the flexibility of Angel Time.

In the feelings of what’s missing here? or why can’t I accomplish or have what I want and need right now?  or what’s wrong with this moment? there really is nothing wrong.  Something is running the bases and sliding into home plate for us or we are catching up to where things will be more perfect for us; a conjoining of elements which meet and make a perfect batter for a premium custom cake.

After all, we are petitioning Heaven for Highest Good-not the just ok good which isn’t bad- but the Highest Good-the best of the best- which we are all worth!

Might as well give the Universe time and credit for the space in between the spaces where creation is a-brewing.

So Dear Readers, please take heart.  We are living in the leap and, like the invisible path of Indiana Jones’ escape route across the abyss, merely awaited the sprinkling of pebbles and a bit of dirt to show it was there all along just waiting to be seen with the human eyes, breathe in.  Believing is seeing.  We are all connected in energy-and there is more than enough to go around for us all.

Leave a Reply

